Honorary doctorates for Heggade, Bhyrappa

Karnatak University Vice-Chancellor S K Saidapur stated here on Monday that the university had recommended the names of Dharmasthala Dharmadhikari Veerendra Heggade, former vice-chancellor of Mangalore University M I Savadatti, Hubli-based eye specialist M M Joshi, novelist S L Bhyrappa, and journalist Vishweshwar Bhat for honourary doctorates. Former Lokayukta M N Venkatachala would be the chief guest and would be delivering the convocation address.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)