KSCA XI struggle against Assam

KSCA XI struggle against Assam

KSCA XI struggle against Assam

A disciplined bowling by Assam Cricket Association had the fancied KSCA XI in all sorts of trouble as the visitors gained an upperhand on the opening day of their four-day match in the Dr (Capt) K Thimmappaiah all-India invitational memorial cricket tournament here at the M Chinnaswamy stadium on Sunday.

Barring skipper CM Gautam no top-order batsman showed stomach for fight as the much-touted home-team batting crumbled to 200 all out in 66.5 overs. But for contribution from bowlers -- Zeeshan Ali Syed (37) and Ronit More (34) -- KSCA would have found themselves in a deeper hole. Gautam made 48 with nine fours but he found little support from the other end.

Krishna Das (3/41) was the most successful bowler for Assam while Arup Das and Pallab Kumar Das picked two wickets each.

Brief scores: At Chinnaswamy stadium: KSCA XI: 200 all out in 66.5 overs (CM Gautam 58, M Nidhish 25, Zeeshan Ali Sayyed 37, Ronit More 34; Arup Das 2-33, Krishna Das 3-41, Pallab Kumar Das 2-18) vs Assam Cricket Association: 45/1 in 21 overs.

At Alur (1): Orissa Cricket Association: 203 all out in 78.1 overs (Girija Roul 51, Prateek Das 31, Alok Chandra Sahoo 33; Ankush Bedi 6-71, Akash Vasist 2-53) vs Himachal Pradesh CA: 39/1 in 9 overs (Prashant Chopra 26 n.o.). At Alur (2): Cricket Association of Bengal: 349/4 in 90 overs (Koushik Ghosh 43, Sudip Chatterjee 123 n.o., Ajmer Singh 33, Pankaj Shaw 112; David Mathias 2-64, Likith Bannur 2-60) vs KSCA President’s XI.

At Alur (3): Andhra Cricket Association: 316/8 in 90 overs (K Srikar Bharat 80, Ricky Bhui 128, Shashikanth 32; SL Akshay 3-55) vs KSCA Colts XI.

At BGS: Tripura Cricket Association: 137 all out in 63.4 overs (Arindam Das 48, Rana Datta 26; Jayant Yadav 5-46) vs Harayana Cricket Association: 69/1 in 28 overs (Guntash Veer Singh 39 n.o.).

At Aditya Global: Dr DY Patil Academy: 151/3 in 39.1 overs (Vikrant Auti 32, Shashank Singh 43 n.o., Shubham Ranjane 37 n.o.; Nathu Singh 2-62) vs National Cricket Academy (Match started late due to overnight rain and stopped at 4.30).

At Mysore: SDNRW: Kerala Cricket Association: 212/5 in 90 overs (Akshay Kodoth 27, Rohan Prem 28, Sachin Baby 64, Akshay Chandran 29 n.o.; DT Chandrasekhar 2-33, S Mohan Raj 2-33) vs Tamil Nadu Cricket Association. JCE Mysore: Gujarat Cricket Association: 190 all out in 74.5overs (Samit Gohil 31, Priyank Panchal 51, Bhargav Meral 42; Yadvendra Tembhare 2-31, Akshay Wakhare 5-80) vs Vidarbha Cricket Association: 40/0 in 13 overs.