Sandeep-Arya maintain lead

Sandeep-Arya maintain lead

Motor sport Dakshin Dare

 Sandeep Sharma along with Karan Arya of Team Maruti maintained their lead by completing the given distance in 3:03:40 in the Extreme car category on day three of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare here on Wednesday.

Samrat Yadav along with his navigator Gaurav and Suresh Rana with Parminder maintained a close competition with each other throughout the day. At the end, Samrat Yadav and Gaurav reached the finish line in 3:08:48 to take the second spot, closely followed by Suresh Rana and Parminder who completed the same in 3:11:00 coming in at third position.

In the Extreme bike category, Arvind KP crossed the finish line in 2:52:41 maintaining his first position. Natraj and Abdul Wahid came second and third respectively by completing the distance in 2:56:54 and 3:06:07 respectively.

In the Endurance category, Maruti’s Asgar Ali with Mustafa and Ganesh Moorthy along with Nagarajan moved up to the second and third position respectively.

At the end of the day, Dilip Jain along with Chandra Shekhar beat the other two as he moved from the second to first position. Subhir Roy and Nirav Mehta from Team Maruti moved from the first to the ninth position due to the increase in penalties.

Minaxi Purohith along with her navigator Sagar M zoomed past the other drivers to reach the 10th position in the Endurance category. The trick time control that was introduced in the category proved to be strenuous especially for the amateur drivers.

Results: Ultimate Cars: Sandeep Sharma-Karan Arya (Team Maruti) 3:03:40, 1; Samrat Yadav-Gaurav 3:08:48, 2; Suresh Rana-Parminder 3:11:00, 3. Ultimate Bikes: Arvind KP 2:52:41, 1; Natraj 2:56:54, 2; Abdul Wahid 3:06:07, 3. Endurance Cars (TSD): Dilip Jain-Chandra Shekhar (2 minutes 40 seconds penalty), 1; Asgar Ali-Mustafa (2.48 seconds penalty), 2; Ganesh Moorthy-Nagarajan (Team Maruti) (2.52 seconds penalty), 3.