St Joseph's Indian HS, Rashtriya Military School champions

 St Joseph’s Indian High School drubbed St Joseph’s (Briand Square) 5-0 to emerge champions in the Samuel Jayarajan Memorial Hockey Tournament for seniors, conducted by the St Germain Old Boys Association, here on Wednesday.

Mohd Hashim scored two goals (17th minute and 30th) while Harish S Mutgar (13th), Prajwal CK (31st) and Sundar Adige (37th) added to the Josephites’ tally, making it a comprehensive win.

Rashtriya Military School clinched the Pat Aranjo Memorial Golden Jubilee Hockey Tournament for juniors, defeating St Joseph’s Indian High School 2-1. Sandeep struck a late goal (40th) for Military School to seal the win with the scores being level since the 14th minute.   

Results: Seniors: Final: St Joseph’s Indian High School 5 (Harish SM 13, Mohd Hashim 17, 30, Prajwal CK 31, Sundar A 37) bt St Joseph’s Briand Square 0.  For third place: Rastriya Military School 7 (Vageesh 4, Deepak Antil 6, Deepak Diwana 7, Bhardwaj 11, Gaurav 26, 27, Shudhansu 28) bt St Germain High School 0.

Juniors: Final: Rastriya  Military School 2 (Vivek Singh 14, Sandeep 40) bt St Joseph’s Indian High School 1 (Nathan B D’souza 14). For third place: St Germain High School 5 (Sanjay R 7, 32,  John Pachcao 10, Arshad 21, Nihal Naidu 30)  bt Marianiketan High School 1 (Prashanth 8).

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0