Probables for Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) on Saturday named a 26-member probables list for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Apart from R Vinay Kumar, who is named captain, the list also includes batsmen KL Rahul and Stuart Binny, who are back in the squad after representing India in the ongoing Test series against South Africa. 

J Arun Kumar and Mansur Ali Khan have been retained as the batting and bowling coaches respectively for the team.

All the players who have been selected have been asked to report for the preparatory camp to be held at the at the KSCA B ground on December 7.

Karnataka will open their campaign against Railways on December 10.
Probables: R Vinay Kumar (captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Stuart Binny, CM Gautham (VC-WK), Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, S Arvind, Udit Patel, A Mithun, Abhishek Reddy, David Mathias, Sadiq Kirmani, Mir Kaunian Abbas, HS Sharath, Stalin Hoover, Anirudh Joshi, CA Karthik, Samarth R, Suraj Sampath, KC Avinash, Mitrakanth Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Robin Uthappa.

Batting coach: J Arun Kumar; Bowling coach: Mansur Ali Khan.
Physio: Shravan; Trainer: Prashanth Pujar.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0