Injured Gautam left out of State squad

 Injured wicketkeeper-batsman CM Gautam and all-rounder Aniruddha Joshi have been left out of the 15-member Karnataka squad for their next two Group B matches in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Abhishek Reddy and Praveen Dubey have been included in duo’s place.

Gautam, who sustained an Achilles heel, was also rested for Karnataka’s second game against Haryana on Friday. The 29-year-old, who will have an assessment on Sunday morning, is expected to be back in action for the final two group games.

The State senior selectors also left out Joshi, who failed to impress in the first two games. Joshi bagged a pair with the bat and managed to take just two wickets. Praveen, a leg-break bowler and a right-handed batsman, played for the Hubli Tigers in this year’s Karnataka Premier League. 

Karnataka next play Gujarat here at the Alur (1) ground on Monday.  
Squad: R Vinay Kumar (captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Stuart Binny, Sadiq Kirmani, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Abhimanyu Mithun, S Arvind, David Mathias, R Samarth, Abhishek Reddy, Praven Dubey.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0