Poll holiday on February 13

 The State government has declared a holiday on February 13 in rural pockets of 15 districts going for taluk and zilla panchayat polls.

Accordingly, all government offices, schools and colleges including aided institutions, banks and industrial establishments will remain closed in Bengaluru Urban, Bengaluru Rural, Ramanagara, Chitradurga, Davangere, Kolar, Chikkaballapur, Shivamogga, Tumakuru, Belagavi, Haveri, Bagalkot, Uttara Kannada, Dharwad and Gadag districts, where polling will be held on February 13, according to an official notification.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)