Priyanka Chopra, Saroj Khan honoured at Fempowerment awards

Priyanka Chopra, Saroj Khan honoured at Fempowerment awards

Bollywood actor Priyanka Chopra, filmmaker Shobha Kapoor and choreographer Saroj Khan have been honoured with the women achievers awards for their accomplishments in chosen fields.

The awards, popularly known as "Fempowerment Women Achievers", have been instituted by Molecule Communications in association with Zee TV. They were presented recently.

Other women achievers to be honoured with the awards in various categories included Hetal Dave (sports), Shikha Sharma (corporate), Shaili Chopra (journalism), Gitanjali Babar (education), Priti Shroff (health and wellness), Shanoo Sharma (entertainment creative), Arohi Singh (fine arts), Anisha Singh (young entrepreneur) and S Prassanashree (literature), a release said here today.

Chhaya Momaya, Deepika Narayan Bhardwaj, Karuna Waghmare, Sapna Moti Bhavnani and Sathya Saran received special recognition awards in different categories. Sabu George was honoured with special award in a category of 'recognition to a man by women'.

The jury consisted of Ridham Desai, MD, Morgan Stanley India, Subhash Ghai, film maker, Mrunalini Deshmukh, senior lawyer, Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, Business World, Adil Malia, Global Head For Leadership, Learning & People Management, Essar Group) and Bhawana Somaaya, critic columnist and athor.

Kiren Shrivastav, Founder of Fempowerment Awards & CEO of Molecule Communications, said, I believe men and women are not equal, they are different. Hence, ours is the only awards that have a special recognition to a man by women."

Elated by the honour, Saroj Khan said, "It is always great to get acknowledged through awards and this one is more special because it is women achievers award."

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)