Elected to Picard bank by slender margin

 He won the election by a slender margin of five votes. A tough contest had ensued between Venkatesh, supported by MLA Narayanaswamy and M Ravikumar supported by Kolar-Chikkaballapur Milk Union Limited president Jayasimha. While Venkatesh emerged victorious securing 49 votes, Ravikumar bagged 43 votes.
There was tie between T M Narayanappa and Chinnappa from Sundarayapalya constituency, with each contestant securing 33 votes. Luck favoured Narayanappa when a lottery was drawn.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)