Konkani Sahitya Academy awards announced

The Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy has announced the annual honorary awards for the year 2016.

The award will be conferred on Cyril G Sequeira, popularly known as CGS (literature), Vasudeva Balakrishna Shanubhag, Sirsi (Art) and Clara Anton Siddi, Yellapur (folk art) at the valedictory of the Konkani Lokotsava in Mangaluru on February 12. The award carries a purse of Rs 50,000 and a citation.

Book awards
Addressing mediapersons here on Wednesday, Academy president Roy Castelino said Konkani book awards will be presented to Sr Agnesia Frank B S for ‘Amrit Tujya Hatin’ (research), Umesh Nayak K for ‘Sri Srinivasa Kalyana’ (poetry) and Kasargod Chinna for ‘Tees Kaniyo’ (translation), on the occasion.

The book award consists of Rs 25,000 cash prize and a citation.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)