Sahyadri Motorsports take part in 'SAE BAJA 2017'

‘Sahyadri Motorsports,’ the team representing Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management will take part in SAE BAJA 2017, an event organised by SAE India for the undergraduate engineering students, stated a press release. ‘SAE BAJA 2017’ is the Decade Edition of the series and will be held at Pithampur, Indore. The event has started on February 15 and concludes on February 21.

The students are required to design, analyse and fabricate an all-terrain vehicle. There are various tests such as acceleration, hill climb, manoeuvrability and endurance in this event. The vehicle built must endure on the track without much breakdowns. The vehicle must be designed based on the rulebook provided by the event organisers and one need to follow right engineering practices while doing so.

The Sahyadri team is participating for the second time in this event. The team comprises the following members: Bhavik Das [team captain], Madhukeshwara B [vice captain], Chetan R Naik [team manager], Preetham Shetty, Anubhav R Shetty, Jostal Rayan D’Souza, Devesh Dubey, Sharath S, Sandesh Kumar, Muhammad Ashfan S, Mohammed Mansoor K, Sagar Purushotama Kulal,  Sudeep K, Varshith K B, Vishwajith M, Chethan H Gadad, Sayyed Mohammad Zaved, Sandeep Suvarna, Nagabhusan S P, Pranav Padavu, Nikethan Nachappa, Chandan H Y, Chaitra, Bolar Navyashree and Sreerag K.

The Sahyadri Motorsports team is guided by Mechanical department assistant professor Prasad.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)