BJP celebrates Vijayotsava following party's victory in UP polls

BJP celebrates Vijayotsava following party's victory in UP polls

 The workers of BJP district unit on Saturday celebrated Vijayotsava following the party’s resounding victory in Assembly election in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand, in front of Town Hall in the city.

Addressing the party workers, BJP district president G B Jyotiganesh said, “The BJP has recorded an emphatic victory in Uttar Pradesh. This will have a bearing on the 2018 Assembly polls in Karnataka.”

The good showing of BJP in UP and Uttarakhand is due to the development works taken up by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The voters have supported the demonetisation of higher denomination currency notes, the BJP district president said.

BJP Backward Classes Morcha state vice president M R Hulinaiker, speaking on the occasion, said, “The pro-people schemes implemented by BJP-led Union government has helped the party register a solid victory in UP and Uttarakhand Assembly elections. The party will get a majority and form a government on its own after 2018 Assembly polls and B S Yeddyurappa will become chief minister.”

BJP leaders C Ranga Naik, Ravi Hebbak, Ramesh, H M Raveeshaiah, Koppal Nagaraj, Karunaardhya, Bhavikatti Naganna, Ganesh, Bytarangegowda, Halanuru Lepakshi, Shabbir, Sandeepgowda and others were present.