Toll collection for 19 State Highway stretches approved

Toll collection for 19 State Highway stretches approved

Toll collection for 19 State Highway stretches approved

The Cabinet on Friday gave its nod for collection of toll on 1,530 km of roads along 19 stretches of state highways.

According to official sources, these roads have been developed by the Karnataka Road Development Corporation and under the Karnataka State Highways Improvement Programme (KSHIP).

The date from which the toll (which has been referred to as user fee in a document prepared by Public Works Department) will be collected will be announced soon.

Stretches to be tolled
Some of the stretches will be tolled soon are the 144 km stretch between Hangal and Tadasa, the 128 km stretch between Shikaripur and Hangal on State Highway 1, Malavalli to Koratagere (150 km) and 108 km stretch from Mudhol to Nippani on State Highway 132. The toll will be fixed as per National Highways guidelines
DH News Service

Elevated road project cleared
The Cabinet ratified the elevated corridor project connecting Koramangala Inner Ring Road with Madiwala in Bengaluru.

The corridor will connect the Sony World signal with the Kendriya Sadan junction at a cost of Rs 230  crore. The project has been on the cards since 2014 and has been delayed due to various reasons. The project will be implemented on a turnkey lump sum price contract. 

Following is the list of stretches of roads which will be tolled 
State     Stretch to be tolled    Km
Highway No   
29    Mudgal to Gangavati      74
1     Padubidri to Karkala        28
2       Haveri to Hangal          33
34      Dharwad to Saundatti    36
82     Hoskote to Chintamani    52
61     Thinthini to Kalmala        74
3      Dobbspet to Kamburi in
        Andhra Pradesh               91
57     Navalgund to Mundargi    80    
84     Gubbi to Yediyur             49                    
84     Yediyur to  Mandya        60
76     Davangere to Birur         149
34     Saundatti to Pattadkal    130
1     Hangal to Tadasa            144
1     Shikaripur to Hangal         128
3     Malavalli to Koratagere     150
18     Mudhol to Nippani          108
30     Sindhanur to Kushtagi     75
73     Hubballi to Lakshmeshwar 43
132   Ballari to Mooka            26