Lokayukta notice to 8 legislators

The Lokayukta has issued a final notice to eight legislators who failed to submit details of their assets and liabilities for 2015-16. The legislators include four MLAs and four MLCs.

The MLAs are: Fairoz Nuruddin Sait (Belagavi South), Raheem Khan (Bidar), Doddanagouda Hanumagouda Patil (Kushtagi) and K Shivamurthy (Mayakonda). The MLCs are: Appaji Gowda, Chowda Reddy, Kantaraj and Mallikarjuna D U.

“The stipulated time to file the returns for the previous year is over. A few legislators had written to the office of the Lokayukta, saying that since there was no Lokayukta last year they thought it was not necessary to file the affidavits. Notices have been sent to eight legislators to file the statements within 10 days of receiving the notice,” an official said.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0