3-day NFPE joint conference from today

The All-India RMS & MMS Employees Union, Group 'C', MG & MTS Karnataka Circle will organise the 31st Karnataka Circle Joint Conference under the aegis of National Federation of Postal Employees (NFPE) from October 7 to 9, at Maratha Mangal Bhavan Kalyan Mantap in Vidyanagar in the City.

Briefing this to reporters here on Friday, Karnataka Circle Secretary A Sreenivas said, the Open Session of circle conference will be held on October 8 (Sunday), and Karnataka Circle Former Secretary P Kamaleshan will inaugurate the session.

Leader of Opposition in State Assembly Jagadish Shettar, MPs Prahlad Joshi and Shivkumar Udasi, MLC Basavaraj Horatti, MLA Prasad Abbayya, and Karnataka Circle Principal Chief Post Master General Chales Lobo will be the chief guests. Karnataka Circle AIRMS & MMS Employees Union Group C and MG-MTS Presidents B S Krishna Naik and T B Harish will be the joint presidents of programme, he added.

Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers General Secretary M Krishnan, AIRMS & MMS Employees Union Group 'C' Giriraj Sing and other officials will be the guests.

The open session includes various discussions on adoption of biennial report, adoption of audited accounts, organisational review, problems of RMS and it's staff, processing of mail and other premium products in RMS, pension benefits, induction training period and others.

On the occasion, the government will be urged to provide minimum wages of Rs 21,000 per month, withdrawl of New Pension Scheme, filling up of nearly 1.4 lakh vacant posts in postal department, upgradation of equipments, proper assessment of workload, corrections in 7th pay commission, and to fulfill various other demands, he pointed.

Karnataka Circle AIRMS & MMS Employees Union MG-MST, Secretary G Udayashankar Rao, ACS/FC member S B Vaidya, Divisional Secretary K B Rugishettar were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)