BJP releases logo, schedule of yatra

BJP releases logo, schedule of yatra

The state BJP on Monday released the logo and route map of the Nava Karnataka Nirmana Parivarthan Yatra.

The yatra will traverse 7,500 km, covering all 224 assembly constituencies and conclude on January 28 in Bengaluru.

BJP national president Amit Shah will launch the yatra in Bengaluru on November 2. Three public meetings are to be held every day. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will attend the concluding event.

Speaking on the occasion, BJP state president B S Yeddyurappa accused Siddaramaiah of heading a “commission government”. He charged Siddaramaiah with seeking 20% to 25% commission for sanctioning projects.


DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)