International Bunts Pro Kabaddi tourney on Dec 9 and 10

International Bunts Pro Kabaddi tourney on Dec 9 and 10

Youth Bunts Mangaluru will organise an International Bunts Pro Kabaddi tourney at Agoli Manjanna ground, Nehru Maidan, on December 9 and 10.

The invitation of the tournament was released by Shree Devi Education Trust chairperson A Sadanand Shetty in Mangaluru on Monday.

Youth Bunts president Krishna Shetty Taremar said that the tournament will be the first programme by the association. The tournament will begin at 3 pm on December 9. A Sadanand Shetty, who is also International Bunts Welfare Trust president, will inaugurate the tournament and Buntara Yane Nadavara Mathru Sangha president Ajith Kumar Rai Maladi will preside. The owners of Kabaddi teams will also be present.

Sports patron Girish Shetty Tellar, Chatrapathi Shivaji awardee Seemanthuru Jaya A Shetty and international sportsperson Udaya Chowta will be felicitated on the occasion.

The participation Kabaddi teams are Golden Layout Bunts Sigdal owned by Sathischandra Shetty, Dubai Bunts owned by Ramesh Shetty Dubai, Munnalayi Sizzlers Puttur owned by N Chandrahas Shetty, Bantwalada Buntaru owned by Bantwala Bunts Sangha, Bunts Panthers Muscat owned by Srikanth Shetty Muscat, Mangalore Bunts owned by Mangalore Youth Bunts, Youth Bunts Kasargod owned by Suresh Shetty Kunjathur and Ravi Shetty Ujar and Action Bunts Puttur owned by Sahaj Rai Balajja.

Eight teams comprising national players will take part in the tournament. The winning team will be awarded Rs 1 lakh, along with a trophy, the second prize winning team will get a cash prize of Rs 75,000 and trophy, the third prize winners will be awarded with Rs 40,000 and trophy. The fourth prize winner will get Rs 40,000 and trophy. There will be individual awards as well.

The valedictory programme will be held at 6 pm on December 10.

Yakshagana Bhagwat Satish Shetty Patla, Youth Bunts honorary president M Sureschandra Shetty, general secretary Pravin Shetty Ira, organising secretary Sukhesh Bhandary Ira, Jaya Karnataka Youth Wing president Sahaj Rai Balajja and District Amateur Kabaddi Association president Ratan were present.