AIADMK sacks Dhinakarn's supporters

After suffering massive defeat in RK Nagar by-elections, the ruling AIADMK on Monday sacked several senior office-bearrers supporting ousted leader T T V Dhinakaran.

 The decision was taken at a high-level meeting of the AIADMK, which was attended by Chief Minister K.Palaniswami and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam.

 The AIADMK removed P Vetrivel, V P Kalairajan, Parthiban, Muthiah, Thangatamizhselvan and Rengasamy. The party also dismissed actor C R Saraswathi, Pugazhendi (Karnataka unit) and Nanjil Sampath.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!