Justice Maheshwari is 29th chief justice of Karnataka HC

Justice Maheshwari is 29th chief justice of Karnataka HC

Justice Dinesh Maheshwari was sworn in as the 29th  chief justice of the High Court of Karnataka on Monday.

Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office to Justice Maheshwari at the customary swearing-in ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and his Cabinet colleagues, judges and government officials were also present on the occasion.  

Justice Maheshwari succeeds Chief Justice Subhro Kamala Mukherjee who retired on October 9, 2017.  Born on May 15, 1958, Justice Maheshwari has a BSc (Hons) in Physics from Maharaja's College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur. He did LLB from Jodhpur University in 1980 and enrolled as an advocate on March 8, 1981.

Justice Maheshwari took his oath as a judge of the Rajasthan High Court on September 2, 2004. He was transferred to the Allahabad High Court on March 2, 2015, before being elevated to chief justice of the Meghalaya  High Court on February 24, 2016.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!