JD(S) announces candidates for Council elections

The JD(S) on Friday announced its candidates for the Karnataka Legislative Council elections from teachers and graduates constituencies likely to be held in June this year.

The elections will be held for six seats. The candidates and their constituencies are as follows: Marithibbe Gowda, Karnataka South Teachers' constituency; Ramesh Babu, Karnataka South East Teachers' constituency; S L Boje Gowda, Karnataka South West Teachers' constituency; L R Shivarame Gowda, Karnataka Bengaluru Graduates'constituency; Prathap Reddy, Karnataka North East Graduates'
constituency; Ashwin Perara; Karnataka South East Graduates' constituency.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!