Nischal's ton propels Presidency

Nischal's ton propels Presidency

At the IAF grounds, DMHSS were bowled out for 196 in 44.3 overs and Presidency cruised to their target in 29.1 overs with ten wickets in hand.

Nischal belted an unbeaten century off 107 with 20 hits to the fence and Pavan scored an unbeaten 62 to guide Presidency through.

G Ranjith Kumar (67) and John Vimal Raj (46) had been the chief contributors to DMHSS’ innings. PB Sudeep (2/21), Sahil (2/33) and Nischal (2/30) picked up two wickets each for Presidency.

Brief scores: At IAF: Desiya Matric Higher Secondary School, TN Districts: 196 all out in 44.3 overs (R John Vimal Raj 46, G Ranjith Kumar 67; PB Sudeep 2-21, Sahil 2-33, D Nischal 2-30) lt to Presidency School, Nandini Layout, Bangalore: 199/0 in 29.1 overs (Pavan 62 n.o., D Nischal 125 n.o.).

At Chinnaswamy stadium: Rizvi Sprigfield, Mumbai: 216 all out in 48.3 overs (Praveen Kumar 31, Vikas Singh 47, John Abraham 46; Saurav Bhonsle 2-42, Anand Kumar 5-25) bt Greater Triveni Public School, Lohardaga, Jharkand: 193 all out in 46.4 overs (Anand Kumar 32; Vikas Singh 3-45, Pratyush Gupta 4-32).