Delegation to meet Sonia Gandhi

Addressing the mediapersons here on Wednesday ZP former president M B Chikkanarasimhaiah alleged that Sampangi was responsible for suspension of 11 ZP members from Congress, which will adversely affect the party in the Gram Panchayat polls.
Chendur Venkatesh was elected as Vice-President for the term of 10 months, according to the internal agreement. Legislator Sampangi and others in the party were aware of this agreement.  But Venkatesh denied to quit even after his term which forced the members to move no-trust motion. However, in a bid to retain Venkatesh as Vice-President 11 members from the party were suspended, he alleged.

Chikkanarasimhaiah also alleged that for the Gram Panchayat elections in Bagepalli taluk only four aspirants from the party have been nominated for the 13 posts. For the remaining seats JD(S) and BJP has been provided opportunity, he alleged.
Zilla Panchayat President Vinuta Srinivas, Vice-President Poojappa  and the suspended members were present on the occasion.
DH News Service

CB’pur ZP gets new Vice-President

 V Poojappa has been elected unopposed as the new Vice-President for the Zilla Panchayat.
Election for the post was scheduled on Wednesday. But as V Poojappa was the only member to submit nomination, Returning Officer, Bangalore Regional Transport Officer Nanjaiah declared him as the Vice-President.
ZP President Vinuta Srinivas, M B Chikkanarasaiah, members Ramanjinamma, Vani, Ravi Kumar of JD(S), Narasimhamurthy of BJP were present on the occasion.
The post was vacant as the former vice-president Chendur Venkatesh was ousted by passing no-trust motion.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)