Change of guard at CSI institutions

Change of guard at CSI institutions

Two top schools Bishop Cotton Boys’ school and Bishop Cotton Girls’ school hit the headlines for wrong reasons after the principals came out in public about the possible interference of Board in their day-to-day functioning and more so with the admissions.

Now, according to a release issued here by Rev D John Milton, Diocesan Secretary (CSI), the executive committee of the diocese that met on May 7 decided to have 17 heads of institutions run by the diocese transferred and also included Col John Ellis and Princess Franklyn of the Bishop Cotton Schools.

The release has also stated that since both the principals of the Cotton Schools have refused to accept the transfer order, it was sent through other recognised modes of service. It has also said that the above two principals who are appointed by the executive committee of the diocese have to appeal to the executive committee of the diocese, for any grievance. “But, on the contrary they have chosen to air their grievances through sections of the media” the release said.

Unaided diocesan educational institutions: Bishop Cotton Boys’ School (John Zachariah), Bishop Cotton Girls’ School (Lydia Joshua), Cathedral High School (Col John Ellis), St John’s High School (Princess Franklyn), Bishop Sargant School, Tumkur (Rani Rajkumar).
Aided Diocesan Educational Institutions: Mithralaya Girls’ High School (Jamila Paul), Goodwill Girls’ High School (Vani), United Mission High School (Merlin Mural Prakashini), Methodist Mission High School (Sarah Dhawale).

Child Care Programmes: St John’s Hostel (S D Prasad), Mithralaya Girls’ Boarding Home (Vinutha Sudarshan), CSI Boys’ Home, Tumkur (Robert Chrisy), Gurney Boarding Home, Gangasandra, (A S Sudarshan), CSI Girls’ Boarding Home, Chikaballapur (Victoria Paul), Bishop Gill Girls’ Home, KGF (Arelene Sarabai), Bishop Gill Boys’ Home, KGF (Gunasegar), New Life Centre for Boys’, KGF (Veda Vimala Doss), New Life Centre for Girls’, Bangalore (Shyla Jayaraj).