BJP's Madhusudan wins South Graduates seat

The BJP won against its nearest rival K T Srikantegowda of JD(S) by 5110 votes after 24th elimination round. Madhusudan will be representing the South Graduates’ MLC seat for the third time. He had lost to Srikantegowda in the last election after a two successful terms.

Madhusudan secured 21,624 votes while Srikantegowda secured 16,514 votes. Meanwhile, Congress party’s Javagal Manjunath secured third place with 7,238 votes. Independent candidate M Lakshman managed to secure 4448 votes.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)