Ajay bowls Jawahars to big win

Batting first, Jawahars posted a respectable total of 269 for six in their allotted 50 overs. Shashindra top-scored with 70, while SS Darshan and S Rohith made good contributions of 45 each respectively, the former remaining unbeaten.

Bangalore CC’s hopes of laying their hands on the trophy went up in smoke after they were dismissed for a dismal 115 in 38 overs. Ajay finished with four for 15, while Kaushik Udupa and Rohan accounted three and two victims respectively. GV staged a lone battle for Bangalore CC with a knock of 46.

Brief scores: Jawahar Sports Club (I): 269/6 in 50 overs (Shashindra 70, Shishir Bhavane 29, SS Darshan 45 n.o.; S Rohith 45; Vikram Venkatesh 3-53) bt Bangalore United CC (I): 115 all out in 38 overs (GV Manoj 46; KP Rohan 2-11, Kaushik Upupa 3-47, Ajay Singh 4-14).

Raghavendra wrecks HAL

Left-arm spinner C Raghavendra took six for 67 as Vijaya Bank outplayed HAL Sports Club by 60 runs in the KSCA Group II Division I tournament.

Vijaya Bank rode on half-centuries by BA Vinay (54) and Amith SN (56 n.o.) to post a respectable 224 for eight in their 50 overs. HAL were never in the hunt despite D Saravanan’s 56 as Raghavendra ran through their line-up.

Brief scores:

Vijaya Bank: 224/8 in 50 overs (BA Vinay 54, Amith SN 56 n.o., SL Akshay 27; R Manoharan 2-53, N Manjunatha 4-60) bt HAL Sports Club: 164 all out in 42.3 overs (D Saravanan 56, Sambaji 27, R Manoharan 25; SL Akshay 2-36, C Raghavendra 6-67, BA Vinay 2-21).

ASC Centre: 145 all out in 40.3 overs (Amitesh 32, Charan 25; M Nagaraj 2-13, Pranesh Desai 2-50, Vinay Kumar 3-7) lt to Rail Wheel Factory Sports Association: 148/3 in 25.3 overs (V Cheluvaraj 75; Avishek 2-28).

Comments (+)