NSUI membership drive to end on Aug 18

Speaking to media persons here on Tuesday, he said henceforth elections will be held every year for various NSUI posts. It is an open forum for the students to contest. Polls will be held in the colleges where there are nearly 50 memberships. Almost all degree colleges will be approached for memberships. The tenure for National and State committee will be for two years, he said.

Tripathy informed that SC/STs and girls will have representation in the committees. Five member committee will be formed at University-level. The committee will comprise of President and 2 each General Secretaries and Secretaries. The National and State committees will also be set up in the similar pattern. There are more than 3,000 office-bearers of NSUI across the country, he added. State Youth Congress Secretary Amrith Shenoy, KPCC Member Manjunath Udyavar, Udupi Block Congress President Keerthi Shetty, Habeeb Ali, Udupi District Youth Congress President Prasanna Kumar Shetty, Nithyanand Kemmannu and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)