Brilliant Bhavane slams second ton

Bhavane, who had struck a 220-ball 265 against Combined City XI, was once again in devastating form, smashing 230 in just 198 balls with 35 hits to the fence and two over it. Riding on Bhavane’s mammoth knock, Dharwad piled up 451 for nine in 90 overs in reply to Mangalore’s first-innings total of 200.

Zeeshan Ali Sayyed, after taking claiming four for 40 to help Dharwad bowl out Mangalore for a total less than Bhavane’s individual score, chipped in with 63, the second highest knock of the Dharwad innings.

In another match, Bangalore Zone gained innings lead over Combined City XI. Dinesh Borawankar slammed ton as Bangalore amassed 435 all out  before City XI declared their innings at 269 for eight.

Brief scores: Mangalore Zone: 200 all out in 48 overs (Nihal U 49; Parappa 2-64, Zeeshan Ali Sayyed 4-40) and 85/3 in 10.1 overs (Mahesh P Shenoy 43; Tejas Pawar 2-6) drew Dharwad Zone: 451/9 in 90 overs (Aditya Patil 33, Shishir Bhavane 230, Ganesh Kangralkar 28, Uttam Datta 35, Zeeshan Ali Sayyed 63; Yashraj Sharma 2-96, Adrick Caroza 4-66).

Bangalore Zone: 435 all out in 83.2 overs (Hemanth Kumar 67, Ullas A R 43, KV Siddarth 68, Anil Koushik 33, Dinesh Borawankar 108, Krishna Goud Pail 33, Mukesh Kumar 38; SA Kiran 3-98, Rahul Sheshadri 2-59, Jaggesh Sharma 4-111)  and 66/2 in 18 overs (Ullas A R 41; Jaggesh Sharma 2-30) drew Combined City XI: 269/8 in 85.1 overs (KN Bharath 181; Sandeep 2-89, Mukesh Kumar 3-42).

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)