14 nomination papers rejected in Mysuru dist

In all, 14 nomination papers have been rejected by the election officers in Mysuru district, after scrutiny, on Wednesday.

There are 11 Assembly segments in the district. The nominations of 183 candidates were found proper.

In all, 197 people filed their papers between April 17 and 24. After scrutinisation on Wednesday, 14 nominations were rejected by the Returning Officers, due to various reasons. Out of 14 rejected, nine are Independent candidates.

Six papers have been rejected from Krishnaraja (KR) Assembly segment. While three papers were rejected from T Narasipur constituency, one from Chamundeshwari and two nomination papers from Hunsur Assembly segment.


After scrutinisation of the nomination papers of seven assembly constituencies in the district, the Returning Officers have rejected 14 nominations. In all, 80 candidates had filed 123 papers, and the nomination papers of 66 candidates have been accepted.

One nomination each from Arkalgud, Arsikere, Shravanabelagola and Hassan, seven nominations from Sakleshpur, three from Belur have been rejected. All the nominations from Holenarasipur have been accepted.


In Mandya district, which comprises seven constituencies, two nomination have been rejected. Out of 115 nominations, 113 have been accepted.

After scrutinisation, returning officer of KR Pet assembly constituency declared Narayanagowda as official candidate of the JD(S).


The poll officials have rejected four nomination papers from four Assembly segments. Deputy Commissioner B B Kaveri, also District Election Officer said, 53 people had filed the papers, and four have been rejected.

The last date to withdraw the nomination is April 27.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0