Filing nominations in full swing in districts

Filing nominations in full swing in districts

All the districts were bustling with activity with most of the candidates filing their nomination papers at their respective taluk offices on Friday.

In all, 12 candidates filed their nominations in Hassan district.

In Shravanabelagola

In Shravanabelagola, C S Puttegowda from Congress and C N Balakrishna from JD(S) filed their papers. G B Shashidhara from Congress for Arsikere; K S Lingesh JD(S) for Belur, H S Prakash JD(S), Akmal Javeed (Independent), H K Mallesh (Congress) for Hassan; M Mahesh (Independent) and H D Revanna (JD-S) for Holenarasipur; H Yogaramesha (BJP for Arkalgud; H K Kumaraswamy (JD-S) and Somashekar Jayaraj (BJP) for Sakleshpur filed their papers.

In Mandya

In Mandya, 11 candidates filed their papers, including T N Sathish Kumar (Independent) for Malavalli; P V Sundramma (Independent); C S Puttaraju (JD-S) and B K Puttaraju (Independent) for Melkote; Mohan Kumar (Independent), A B Ramesh Bandisiddegowda (Congress) and M C Chidambara (Independent) for Srirangapatna; N Chaluvarayaswamy (Congress) for Nagamangala; A C Kantha (Karnataka Pragnavantharu Janatha party), K B Chandrashekar (Congress) and L R Ravikumar (Independent) for K R Pet constituency.

In Chamarajanagar

In Chamarajanagar, nine candidates filed papers on Friday. C S Niranjan Kumar (BJP) for Gundlupet; Vatal Nagaraj (Independent), M Chinnaswamy (Independent); K R Mallikarjunappa (BJP) and C Puttarangashetty (Congress) for Chamarajanagar; K N Preethan (BJP); R Narendra (Congress), M R Manjunath JD(S) and K S Parimala (Independent) for Hanur constituency filed their papers.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily