Hisua Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Hisua Assembly Constituency

Credit: ceobihar.nic.in

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Hisua Assembly Constituency (AC No 236) in Nawada district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. 

Nitu Kumari of the Indian National Congress won the Hisua seat beating Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Anil Singh by a margin of 17091 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, BJP candidate Anil Singh won Hisua constituency seat with a margin of 6.6% securing 82493 votes against JD(U) candidate Kaushal Yadav.