Kahalgaon Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Kahalgaon Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Kahalgaon Assembly Constituency (AC No 155) in Bhagalpur district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. Pawan Kumar Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Kahalgaon seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Shubhanand Mukesh by a margin of 42893 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Sadanand Singh won Kahalgaon constituency seat with a margin of 12% securing 64981 votes against LJSP candidate Niraj Kumar Mandal.