Election FAQ: The constituencies of phase 7

The seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 will be conducted on May 19, 2019. The states that would feature in the final phase of this election season are Bihar (8), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9), Chandigarh (1), Uttar Pradesh (13) and Himachal Pradesh (4), a total of 59 seats across eight states. The counting of votes will take place on May 23 and the results will be out on the same day. 



The Bharatiya Janata Party currently holds 30 of the 59 seats from the constituencies that go to the polls on May 19.

Among the most hotly contested constituencies in this phase is Varanasi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to hold on to his bastion when he goes up against Congress candidate, Ajay Rai. 

Former Bollywood actor, Sunny Deol would be contesting from the Gurdaspur constituency in Punjab against sitting Congress lawmaker Sunil Jakhar, while Shatrughan Sinha would be contesting from the Patna Sahib constituency against BJP Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad. Ravi Shankar Prasad is the Minister of Law and Justice of India.



Constituencies that go to polls for the seventh phase of the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. 

Constituency name State Poll date
Nalanda Bihar May 19
Patna Sahib Bihar May 19
Patliputra Bihar May 19
Arrah Bihar May 19
Buxar Bihar May 19
Sasaram Bihar May 19
Karakat Bihar May 19
Jahanabad Bihar May 19
Kangra Himachal May 19
Mandi Himachal May 19
Hamirpur Himachal May 19
Shimla Himachal May 19
Ujjain Madhya Pradesh May 19
Mandsour Madhya Pradesh May 19
Ratlam Madhya Pradesh May 19
Dhar Madhya Pradesh May 19
Indore Madhya Pradesh May 19
Khargone Madhya Pradesh May 19
Khandwa Madhya Pradesh May 19
Betul Madhya Pradesh May 19
Gurdaspur Punjab May 19
Amritsar Punjab May 19
Khadoor Sahib Punjab May 19
Jalandhar Punjab May 19
Hoshiarpur Punjab May 19
Anandpur Sahib Punjab May 19
Ludhiana Punjab May 19
Fatehgarh Sahib Punjab May 19
Faridkot Punjab May 19
Ferozpur Punjab May 19
Bathinda Punjab May 19
Sangrur Punjab May 19
Patiala Punjab May 19
Maharajganj Uttar Pradesh May 19
Gorakhpur Uttar Pradesh May 19
Kushi Nagar Uttar Pradesh May 19
Deoria Uttar Pradesh May 19
Bansgaon Uttar Pradesh May 19
Ghosi Uttar Pradesh May 19
Salempur Uttar Pradesh May 19
Ballia Uttar Pradesh May 19
Ghazipur Uttar Pradesh May 19
Chandauli Uttar Pradesh May 19
Varanasi Uttar Pradesh May 19
Mirzapur Uttar Pradesh May 19
Robertsganj Uttar Pradesh May 19
Dum Dum West Bengal May 19
Barasat West Bengal May 19
Basirhat West Bengal May 19
Joynagar West Bengal May 19
Mathurapur West Bengal May 19
Diamond Harbour West Bengal May 19
Jadavpur West Bengal May 19
Kolkata Dakshin West Bengal May 19
Kolkata Uttar West Bengal May 19
Rajmahal Jharkhand May 19
Dumka Jharkhand May 19
Godda Jharkhand May 19
Chandigarh Chandigarh May 19

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)