8 sitting ministers in Kerala to contest

 Ministers Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, Thomas Isaac, M A Baby, Elamaram Karim, G Sudhakaran, A K Balan, P K Gurudasan and S Sharma will contest from their sitting seats.

The 91-member list of CPM candidates, including seven independents, was released by party secretary Pinarayi Vijayan here on Friday. Three ministers in the present cabinet have not been given ticket while outgoing Speaker K Radhakrishnan  has also been renominated from Chelakkara in Thrissur.

The dropped ministers are PWD Minister M Vijayakumar, Health Minister P K Sreemathi and Local Administration Minister Paloli Muhammedkutty. Party Central Committee member E P Jayarajan will contest from Mattannur.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0