Ex-CPM MP to be Cong candidate in Kerala bypoll

A two-time CPM MP,  Kutty will be pitted against CPM’s M V Jayarajan in what is expected to be a cracker of a contest.

 Former state fisheries minister and three-time MLA Dominic Presentation will be the Congress candidate in Ernakulam. CPM’s P N Sinulal will face him in a constituency known for its high Christian population. In the coastal constituency of Alappuzha, CPI candidate G Krishnaprasad will take on Congress candidate and District Congress Committee president A A Shukkoor.

 It may be recalled that Kannur seat became vacant when K Sudhakaran resigned to contest the Kannur Lok Sabha seat and won it handsomely by over 50,000 votes.

Comments (+)