KCR sworn-in as Telangana CM

KCR sworn-in as Telangana CM
The leader of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), K Chandrasekhar Rao, was sworn in as the first Chief Minister of Telangana on Monday.

He is scheduled to unfurl the national flag at the Parade Grounds in Secunderabad at 10.15 am and make his first address as Chief Minister. 

KCR is set to take charge at 12:52 pm. The first cabinet meeting, scheduled immediately after that, will approve Telangana's new logo with the Kakatiya Gate and Charminar.

His office will be located at the C Block of the Telangana state secretariat, from where the chief ministers of undivided Andhra Pradesh functioned. 

Chandrababu Naidu, who will take over as the chief minister of Seemandhra, gets the othe half of  Secretariat.
DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)