KCR drops three sitting MPs

KCR has retained seven sitting MPs and added eight new faces in the list.

With an aim to play a greater role in New Delhi, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao on Thursday announced the full list of 16 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, after a month-long exercise at Pragathi Bhavan.

He has left Hyderabad seat for the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), on which Asaduddin Owaisi is contesting.

KCR has retained seven sitting MPs and added eight new faces in the list. The sitting MPs are: B Vinod Kumar (Karimnagar), K Kavitha (Nizamabad), G Nagesh (Adilabad), Kotha Prabhakar Reddy (Medak), Bura Narsiah Goud (Bhongir), Pasunuri Dayakar (Warangal) and B B Patil (Zaheerabad).

The new faces are Venkatesh Netakani (Peddapalli), Maloth Kavitha (Mahbubabad), Manne Srinivasa Reddy (Mahbubnagar), Dr Ranjit Reddy (Chevella), Marri Rajasekhar Reddy (Malkajigiri), Talasani Sai Kiran (Secunderabad), V Narsimha Reddy (Nalgonda), P Ramulu (Nagarkurnool), Nama Nageswara Rao (Khammam).

Nama Nageswara Rao of Madhucan Projects Ltd had quit the TDP and joined the TRS on Thursday morning. Senior leaders Gutha Sukhender Reddy and Jitender Reddy found no place in KCR’s list.

Cong issues notice

Meanwhile, the state Congress has served show-cause notices to nine of its legislators, who have announced their intention to join the TRS. Athram Sakku (Asifabad), Rega Kantarao (Pinapaka), Chirumarthi Lingaiah (Nakirekal), Haripriya Naik (Yellendu), Upender Reddy (Paleru), Vanama Venkateswara Rao (Kothagudem), Sabitha Indrareddy (Maheswaram), Sudhir Reddy (LB Nagar) and Harshavardhan Reddy (Kollapur) were sent notices asking for their explanation within three days .

“If there is no reply from them they will be considered as turncoats and action will be initiated against them,” PCC Disciplinary Committee Chairman M Kodanda Reddy said.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 1

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0



KCR drops three sitting MPs


Write the first review for this !