TRS MLAs say they did not vote for other parties

"We did not vote for the candidate of another party. We are deeply pained over the party's (TRS's) decision to suspend us. We appeal to the party leadership to reconsider the decision," the MLAs, E Ravinder Reddy, K Vidyasagar Rao and Kaveti Sammaiah, told reporters here today.

Reddy said they had been committed workers of the TRS for the last 10 years.
Asserting that they had never succumbed to temptations earlier, he wondered why they would do such a thing now, when formation of separate Telangana appeared to be a certainty.

Replying to a query, the MLAs said they were not interested in clinging to their posts but wanted the taint (of cross-voting) to go.

TRS, late last night, decided to suspend the three MLAs for allegedly voting for Congress.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0