SCDCC Bank chairman’s ‘Rajatha Sambhrama’

SCDCC Bank chairman’s ‘Rajatha Sambhrama’

District In-charge Minister U T Khader releases the invitation of ‘Rajatha Sambhrama’ at SCDCC Bank in Mangaluru on Tuesday.

‘Rajatha Sambhrama’, the silver jubilee celebrations of M N Rajendra Kumar’s chairmanship in SCDCC Bank will be held at the Nehru Maidan on January 19 at 9.30 am.

Speaking during the invitation launch, ‘Rajatha Sambhrama’ felicitation committee chairman Deviprasad Shetty said that the ‘Vimshathi’ conference of Navodaya self-help groups will also be held on the day.

A procession will be taken out from the SCDCC Bank premises to Nehru Maidan and will be flagged off by Union Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers; Statistics and Programme Implementation D V Sadananda Gowda at 10 am.

The formal programme ‘Rajatha Sambhrama’ will be presided by Dharmasthala Dharmadhikari D Veerendra Heggade. Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy will inaugurate.

Water resources and Medical Education Minister D K Shivakumar will release the souvenir ‘Vimshanti’. Deputy Chief Minister Dr G Parameshwara will release the library ‘Akara Grantha’. Cooperative Minister Bandeppa Kashempur will inaugurate the museum.

District In-charge Minister U T Khader, Udupi District In-charge Minister Jayamala and others will be the guests.

Deviprasad Shetty added that around 9,000 self-help group members will take part in the programme. Arrangements will be made for their accommodation and around 5,000 vehicles will be used to ferry the SHG members from the district and outside.

Khader released the invitation at a programme held at SCDCC Bank on Tuesday and said that the district administration will extend cooperation to the programme. He recalled his association with the SCDCC Bank and said that his father U T Farid was a director of the bank.

Mangaluru South MLA D Vedavyas Kamath spoke on the occasion and said that the bank had maintained credibility among customers.

Former minister Amarnath Shetty, former MLA Padmanabha Kottari, DKMUL president Raviraj Hegde, Felicitation committee members Yashpal Suvarna, Savanuru Seetharama Rai and Sarala Kanchan were present among others.