BSNL win Shimoga leg

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) held their nerve to edge out Madras Engineer Group (MEG) 25-22, 19-25, 25-22, 22-25, 15-13 and clinch the third phase of the Karnataka Volleyball League (KVL) at Thirthahalli, here on Sunday. 

BSNL, champions of the 2012 edition of the KVL, wrapped up their Shimoga campaign with 14 points from five matches ensuring that second-placed JSW, who have 10 points from four games, are not within their reach. 

Ravikumar, Anil Bernard and Maruthi G Nayak were the star performers for the winners garnering points at crucial moments in the match. BSNL also defended well in the closing stages of the match thwarting MEG smashes to seal their victory. 

Results: KVC bt Postal 25-20, 25-22, 25-20; BSNL bt MEG 25-22, 19-25, 25-22, 22-25, 15-13. 

(Saturday’s results): JSW bt KVC 25-22, 22-25, 20-25, 25-19, 15-13; Postal bt MEG 20-25, 25-23, 20-25, 25-22, 15-13.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0