ICC Hall of Fame: Check out the full list

ICC Hall of Fame: Check out the full list

Sachin Tendulkar and wife, Anjali pose with the bust of a younger version of the Little Master. Image Credits: ICC's official Twitter feed

The ICC Hall of Fame introduced three new members last night. Batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar, legendary bowler Allan Donald and former Australia skipper Cathryn Fitzpatrick were inducted into the Hall of Fame as recognition for their incredible contribution to cricket over the years. 

The Hall of Fame was started by the ICC in 2009, as part of its centenary celebrations. 60 players were inducted in 2009. Here is the list of male cricketers to be inducted over the years:

MenCountryYear of Induction
Alec BedserEngland2009
Gordon GreenidgeWest Indies2009
Imran KhanPakistan2009
Wasim AkramPakistan2009
Allan BorderAustralia2009
Don BradmanAustralia2009
Greame PollockSouth Africa2009
Andy RobertsWest Indies2009
Clyde WalcottWest Indies2009
Alan KnottEngland2009
Jim LakerEngland2009
Denis ComptonEngland2009
George HeadleyWest Indies2009
Brian StathamEngland2009
Frank WorrellWest Indies2009
Sunil GavaskarIndia2009
Neil HarveyAustralia2009
David GowerEngland2009
Richard HadleeNew Zealand2009
Michael HoldingWest Indies2009
Lee HuttonEngland2009
Rohan KanhaiWest Indies2009
Clive LloydWest Indies2009
Fred TruemanEngland2009
Everton WeekesWest Indies2009
Fred SpofforthAustralia2009
Clarrie GrimmettAustralia2009
Bill O’ReillyAustralia2009
Victor TrumperAustralia2009
Denis LilleeAustralia2009
Sydney BarnesEngland2009
Harold LarwoodEngland2009
Rod MarshAustralia2009
Malcolm MarshallWest Indies2009
Javed MiandadPakistan2009
Keith MillerAustralia2009
Hanif MohammadPakistan2009
Viv RichardsWest Indies2009
Derek UnderwoodEngland2009
Wally HammodEngland2009
Wilfried RhodesEngland2009
Frank WoolleyEngland2009
Colin CowdreyEngland2009
Ray LindwallAustralia2009
Bishan Singh BediIndia2009
Richie BenaudAustralia2009
Ian BothamEngland2009
Jack HobbsEngland2009
Tom GraveneyEngland2009
Herbert SutcliffeEngland2009
Peter MayEngland2009
William GraceEngland2009
Geoffrey BoycottEngland2009
Steve WaughAustralia2009
Garfield SobersWest Indies2009
Greg ChappellAustralia2009
Barry RichardsSouth Africa2009
Lance GibbsWest Indies2009
Ian ChappellAustralia2009
Graham GoochEngland2009
Courtney WalshWest Indies2010
Joel GarnerWest Indies2010
Kapil DevIndia2010
Alan DavidsonAustralia2011
Curtly AmbroseWest Indies2011
Ken BarringtonEngland2011
Glenn McGrathAustralia2012
Brian LaraWest Indies2012
Shane WarneAustralia2013
Waqar YounisPakistan2013
Adam GilchristAustralia2013
Bob SimpsonAustralia2014
Anil KumbleIndia2015
Martin CroweNew Zealand2015
Wesley HallWest Indies2015
Muttiah MuralidaranSri Lanka2016
George LohmannEngland2016
Arthur MorrisAustralia2016
Ricky PontingAustralia2018
Rahul DravidIndia2018
Allan DonaldSouth Africa2019
Sachin TendulkarIndia2019


The first female cricketer to be inducted was former English captain, Rachael Heyhoe-Flint, in 2010. Since then, seven more have been inducted, with Fitzpatrick being the latest one. This is the list of female cricketers in the ICC Hall of Fame:

WomenCountryYear of Induction
Rachael Heyhoe-FlintEngland2010
Belinda ClarkAustralia2011
Enid BakewellEngland2012
Debbie HockleyNew Zealand2014
Betty WilsonAustralia2015
Karen RoltonAustralia2016
Claire TaylorEngland2018
Cathryn FitzpatrickAustralia2019