Junior Natls at Mysore

 The fourth edition of the Hockey India Junior Women’s National Championship will be played in Mysore from March 5-23.

A total of 32 teams will be participating in the championship which will be played on league-cum-knockout basis at the Chamundi Vihar Stadium in Mysore.  The nationals will also see two new teams competing -- Hockey Gangpur (Odisha) and Vidarbha.

The tournament will be played in two phases in Divisions A and B. There will be 16 teams each competing in both divisions. Division B will be played from March 5-13 while Division A will take place from March 15-23.

In Division A, last year’s bronze medallist Jharkhand will take on Bengal in the opening match on March 15 and the final will be played March 23.

Hosts Karnataka are in Pool B along with Delhi, Bhopal and runners-up Madhya Pradesh.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0