University T20 cricket star Abbas replaces Uthappa

Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) today said Kaunain Abbas, who sparkled in the recently concluded University T20 Championship, will replace Robin Uthappa in the state team for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Zonal Tournament to be held at Shimoga from March 17 to 22.

Abbas replaces Uthappa who sustained an ankle injury while playing for South Zone in the recently-concluded Deodhar Trophy Inter-Zonal one-day competition.

Apart from leading the Jain University team to victory in the Inter-University T20 event, Abbas top-scored in the competition with 303 runs.

He also posted the highest individual score of 128 and was named the Player of the Tournament.

The Team: R Vinay Kumar (Captain), Stuart Binny (Vice Captain), Mayank Agarwal, K L Rahul, Manish Pandey, C M Gautam (wicket-keeper), Karun Nair, Abhimanyu Mithun, K P Appanna, H S Sharath, K Gowtham, Kunal Kapoor, Ronit More, Amit Verma, Kaunain Abbas.

J Arunkumar and Mansur Ali Khan (Coaches), Shravan (Physio), Vivek Ramakrishna (Trainer), BM Santosh (Video Analyst) and J Abhiram (Manager).

Comments (+)