Yash claims Micro Max karting title

Yash Aradhya finished with 94 points to claim the Micro Max title in the JK-Tyre Meco Motorsports Rotax Max Kart Open at the Kart Centre in Hyderabad on Sunday.

Krishnaraj Mahadik and Nayan Chatterjee bagged the Junior Max and Senior Max titles respectively.

Ameya Bafna, who was exceptional last season, finished second in the senior category while Dhruv S Mohite finished third with 77 points.

In the rookie class, Arjun Khaire (Senior Max), Tejas Ram (Junior Max) and Paul Francis (Micro Max) were crowned champs in respective sections.

Khaire finished with 69 points for the top spot while Tejas garnered 73 and Paul returned with 66 points for the crown.

Results: Open class: Senior Max: Nayan Chatterjee (97) 1; Ameya Bafna (85) 2; Dhruv S Mohite (77) 3.
Junior Max: Krishnaraj Mahadik (89) 1; Nayan Chatterjee (77) 2; Tejas Ram (73) 3.
Micro Max: Yash Aradhya (94 points) 1; Pradyumn V Danigond (91) 2; Paul Francis (82) 3.
Rookie class: Senior Max: Arjun Khaire (69) 1; Brael Dias (59) 2; Divijraj Thakran (26) 3.
Junior Max: Tejas Ram (73) 1; Mahaveer R (62) 2; Aaroh Ravindra (47) 3.
Micro Max: Paul Francis (82) 1; Shahan Mohsin (66) 2; Arjun S Nair (51) 3.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)