Bellary rural bypoll: Three candidates file papers

BJP National ST Morcha Secretary Nagendra Kumar and State ST Morcha President Ashok Kumar, along with their supporters filed their nominations.

Govindaraj, who is contesting as an independent, has also filed his nominations.
On Thursday evening, some BJP leaders held a meeting to finalise the official candidate of the party.

Central Relief Committee chairman K Ramalingappa, former legislator Shivaramegowda, ticket aspirant and former Bellary ZP vice president  Y Nettakallappa  and  other leaders were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)