Committee opposes extension of train to Kannur

WCRPDC members from Mangalore, Udupi, Honnavar, Karwar, Bangalore and Byndoor resolved at a meeting held here that the move should be opposed tooth and nail. It has been decided in the meet that a mass protest should be organised in association with all like-minded organisations in the Coastal region, if the government goes ahead with the decision.

Nagarika Hitarakshana Vedike President Hanumanth Kamath has been selected as the president of the action committee. Rajiv Gavkar Kumuta has been selected as the vice president while Diwakar Samani Surathkal will be the secretary. The next meeting of the committee will be held at Kukuta.

Comments (+)