No confidence motion against TMC chief

Vice-President M S Devarajreddy, Standing Committee Chairman K Mohan and 15 others had alleged that the president was behaving like an autocrat and didn’t consider them while taking decisions on crucial issues.

Besides, they accused Neelachandra of neglecting the development of the town. They agreed to move no confidence motion against her and submitted the letter to the chief executive officer.

Of the 23 members 17 members supported the move against the president while the remaining 5 members boycotted the meeting.

Former minister and legislator S N Krishnaiah Setty’s attempt to persuade the rebels before the meeting also vent in vain. The legislator was visibly upset as the members refused to listen to him. They later elected M S Devarajareddy as President.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)