Government transfers four more IPS officers, Hassan DC

Government transfers four more IPS officers, Hassan DC

A day after transferring 31 IPS officers, the state government effected transfers of four more officers on Friday. The government also transferred four IAS officers, including Hassan deputy commissioner Rohini Sindhuri.

Sindhuri is now Secretary, Karnataka Building and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board, Bengaluru. The officer’s transfer comes ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, before she could complete her three year stint at the district. Incidentally, Sindhuri had been transferred out of Hassan ahead of the Assembly elections last year.

Sindhuri, who was posted as Hassan DC in July 2017, had been transferred in April 2018, after her run-in with the then district in-charge minister A Manju.

She had challenged the transfer order in the High Court and the Central Administrative Tribunal, on the ground that transfer was premature and politically motivated. The High Court had reinstated her as Hassan DC.

IAS officer Akram Pasha will replace Sindhuri as Hassan DC now.

While IAS officer M V Venkatesh has been transferred as Director, Horticulture, and Director, National Horticulture Mission; Krishna Bajpai is now the Deputy Commissioner, Haveri district.

The government which had transferred IPS officer Vipul Kumar as IGP, Southern Region, Mysuru, has cancelled it. He continues to hold the post of IGP and Director, Karnataka Police Academy, Mysuru.

IPS officer Umesh Kumar is now IGP, Southern Range, Mysuru. The government has also cancelled the transfers of officers N Vishnuvardhan and K M Shantharaju.

While Vishnuvardhan is now SP, Criminal Investigation Department; Shantharaju is continued in the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police (Intelligence), Bengaluru.

The government has also transferred Joshi Srintha Mahadev as SP, Gadag.