City police sports meet concludes

Arogyaraj, Jayakumar, Vasantha Kumari individual champions

Arogyaraj and Jayakumar and Vasantha Kumari emerged individual champions in men’s and women’s category respectively, in the city police sports meet that concluded here on Wednesday.

Among them, Arogyaraj and Jayakumar shared the honour scoring equal points in the three-day sports meet.

Following is the list of winners in different categories:

Men’s 100 metres: Amarnath first, Shantharaju, second and Mahesh, third
200 metres: Mahesh Rao, first, Amarnath, second and Mahadesh, third

400 metres: Vasu, first, Yuvaraj, second and Ravi, third

800 metres: Jayakumar, first, C Krishna, second and C K Girish, third

1000 metres: Jayakumar, first, Krishna second and K S Narayan, third

400 metres relay: Satyavelu, Vasu, Jayakumar and Yuvaraj, first, Amarnath, 
Prasanna Kumar, Alla Baksh and Kumar, second.

Long jump: Satyavelu, first, V K Girish, second and Amarnath, third.

High jump: Pradeep, first, Satyavelu, second and V K Girish third.

Shotput: Arogyaraj, first, Ramaswamy, second and Rachaiah, third.

Hammer: Arogyaraj, first, Shariff, second and Manjunath and Basavaraje Urs third.

Women’s 100 metres: Vasantha Kumari, first, Indumati, second and Jayalakshmi, third.

200 metres: Saziya Bhanu, first, Vasantha Kumari, second and Jayalakshmi, third.

Long jump: Vasantha Kumari, first, Jayalakshmi, second and Indumati, third.

Shotput: Vasanta, first, Indumati, second and Vasantha Kumari, third.

Javelin throw: Jayalakshmi, first, Manjula, second and Vasantha Kumari, third.

Revolver shooting: DCP (crime and traffic) P Rajendra Prasad, first, commissioner
Sunil Agarwal second and DCP (law and order) Basavaraj Y Malagaththi third.

ACPs: R G Angadi first, Channaiah second and D S Mallikarjunappa third.
Inspectors: K N Yeshwanth Kumar, first, Nagaraj, second and Prabhakar Bharki, third.

ASI and above: Guruprasad, first, Subbanna, second and Anand Kumar, third.

Point shooting: Sunil Kumar first, Veerabhadra, second and Dada Peer, third.

Shuttle doubles: Sunil Agarwal and Mathews Thomas, first, Kiran Kumar and Prabhakar Bharki, second.

Tennis singles: P Rajendra Prasad, first and Sunil Agarwal second.

Tennis doubles: Jayakumar and Chandrakumar, first and G N Mohan and Sooryanarayan Rao second.

Hemavathi Sandesh wife of principal district and sessions court judge H P Sandesh and Preeti Agarwal — wife of police commissioner Sunil Agarwal — distributed the prizes to the winners.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)