Sports Day in Udupi today

Speaking to media persons on Friday, Committee Joint Secretary Jayaram Suvarna said that the celebrations will be inaugurated by Shiroor Paryaya mutt seer Sri Laxmivaratheertha Sripada. Home Minister Dr V S Acharya will preside. DC Hemalatha, Manipal University Pro Chancellor Dr H S Ballal, SP Pravin Pawar, ZP CEO N Rajashekar and National athlete from Western Railways Trivikram Kamath will be chief guests on the occasion, he added.

The celebrations will begin with a grand procession from taluk office. Sunil Kumar from Milagres College, Kalyanpur and Prithvi from SMS College, Brahmavar (athletics), Arjun Shetty and Gopal Shetty (cricket), Bharath Nishan and Kripashree (volleyball), Pallavi Rao and Allan D’Silva (tennis), Sandesh Shetty and Prathima (Kabbadi), Abhishek Ameen (karate) will be felicitated on the occasion. Committee Vice Presidents Ashok Kodavoor, Damodhar, Shiroor mutt Deewan Lathavya Acharya, Committee Secretary Dinesh Kumar and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)