Suresh wins Railway Tennis Championship

In a thrilling encounter, Kirthane dominated the first set by winning 4-6. However, Krishna fought off a stiff challenge from Kirthane to clinch the next two sets 7-5, 7-5.

The final scoreline read 4-6, 7-5, 7-5 in favour of Suresh Krishna.

Veteran Doubles

In the Veteran Doubles Finals, K Purushotham and S M D Isac of SCR defeated colleagues V Hanumantha Rao and S V Subramanian by 10-2.
In the Veteran Singles Finals, Dilip Kumar of South Eastern Railway beat P Ram Kumar of SCR by 3-0.

Comments (+)